Miss Davenport

Today was a super bad anxiety day for me and its still kind of hanging around.

Jane Davenport…. I went into Michael’s art and craft store today and after wandering around and asking about why theres no copics on the display I came across an aisle display of Jane Davenport’s brand new line of mixed media art supplies. My eyes grew wide with excitement. Her art style is really interesting to me ! There was so many cool items but I couldn’t afford to buy them all. I settled on a canvas / watercolour paper art journal and the Bright Watercolour Palette.

I’ve been watching videos all night and I’m thoroughly inspired.

I also want to write more often. I’ve heard I’m pretty good at it…. so I want to improve it a little bit this year. Get a little closer to making that children’s book.

Just thought I would leave a little update… here is a photo of my journal cover so far.
15966227_1664433940250102_1494090115251953421_n
Theres also a short video of me swatching the paints here !

‘Til next time~
-B

Leave a Reply

