Not Apologizing

Trying my hardest not to apologize for being who and how I am. Knowing that the people who matter know who and how I am. Its really hard. Its hard to not pick myself apart. To not apologize for being paranoid that I’m being needy or annoying.
I am so thankful to have friends who support me. Who are unbelievably patient with me. Who at times go out of their way to tell me its going to be okay and that no one thinks I’m stupid or …something I’m not…
Every day is a struggle inside my mind. Today was a low day. A real low day.
I did things to keep me busy. I gardened a little… went shopping. Bought myself a pretty dress. I felt okay. Until I didn’t.

Now I tell myself I’ll be okay. Tomorrow is a new day.

-B

Leave a Reply

