Praying

Kesha came out with new music after everything shes been through…
Click here

This video/song makes me feel so many things.
It reminds me of how I felt before escaping my abusive ex, wanting to jump out of moving cars or take my dog and run away. I wasn’t myself. I was depressed, suicidal, repressed. It also reminds me of how I felt when I finally left. I felt free. I slowly became my own person. I had people who helped me. Supported me. Understood me. I grew and continue to grow. Every single day I’m working on becoming a better me. I practice self-love, self-care, communication and art. I read the word of God as much as I can and pray every single day.

I never wished harm on my ex. She may have emotionally and sometimes physically abused me but I honestly never wished harm on her. Only the best. I made sure of that.
I accepted her for who she was. I protected her from the public and her family who misunderstood her and she took over my soul. But I never wished harm on her. I hope she moves on and has a life of her own. As I have.

I am truly grateful and blessed to have the support system I have now.
I will continue on my new path.

I will keep praying.
-B

Leave a Reply

